Nagarjuna wins Champions Class at T1 Prima Truck Racing Ch’shp in a close finish

by Autocar Pro News Desk , 20 Mar 2017

L-R: Second-placed Malkeet Singh, winner Nagarjuna, and Bhag Chand, who took third place.

The 2017 T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship, the fourth season, saw a very closely contested Champions Class race yesterday at the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida yesterday.

Twenty-nine-year-old Andhra Pradesh-based Nagarjuna was crowned champion once. Hailing from Andhra Pradesh, the double champion clocked the fastest lap at 1:50.562. Thirty-four-year-old Malkeet Singh from Uttar Pradesh was second with the fastest lap at 1:50.597, while second runner- up Bhag Chand from Rajasthan clocked the fastest time at 1:50.597. 

Selected through the second edition of one of the most comprehensive motorsports driver training and selection program, for Indian drivers called the T1 Racer Program (TRP), Tata Motors formally kicked off preparations for Season 4, with the second edition of the T1 Racer Program (TRP 2.0) in 2016, under a new theme of ‘Junoon-e-Trucking’. The driver selected under the Champions class were based on the participation from Indian drivers in Season 3 of the T1 championship, of whom 10 drivers where shortlisted, to race on India’s sole F1 race track.





comments powered by Disqus