Four OEMs, 2 suppliers and 3 mobility firms win Frost & Sullivan’s India Best Practices Awards

Frost & Sullivan’s 2018 India Best Practices Awards Banquet recognise market disrupters demonstrating technological growth across industries.

Autocar Pro News Desk By Autocar Pro News Desk calendar 15 Oct 2018 Views icon14154 Views Share - Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to LinkedIn Share to Whatsapp

Global consultancy company Frost & Sullivan recently concluded its fifth Annual 2018 India Best Practices Awards in Mumbai. The awards ceremony was held right after Frost & Sullivan’s annual, flagship event – Growth Innovation & Leadership (GIL) Summit 2018 – focusing on 'Leading and Winning in an Era of Unprecedented Change.'

The event, which brought together CXOs from various industries, recognised companies that created breakthrough business models and strategies through the innovative use of transformative technologies, and delivered exceptional performances across industries.

This year, 45 awards were presented at the evening banquet across sectors including mobility; tech-vision; visionary science; transformational health; measurement and instrumentation; and industrial automation and process control.

The Frost & Sullivan’s Best Practices Awards are presented each year to companies that have shown significant growth in their respective industries, have identified emerging trends before they become a marketplace standard, and have created advanced technologies that catalyses and transforms industries.

Commenting on the winning companies this year, Amol Kotwal, director, Frost & Sullivan said: “It is my pleasure to recognise and honour companies driven by visionary growth, innovation, and leadership – the essential and critical catalysts required for transformation in industries. They have showcased exceptional accomplishments and demonstrated superior performance in areas of technological innovation, customer service, strategic product development and other parameters to achieve excellence and take leadership positions in their respective industries.”

The awards assessment besides incorporating inputs from the Frost & Sullivan's expert analysts also involved a jury evaluation process with a panel of thought leaders, which included some well-known names from industry. 

The jury panel for the 2018 India Best Practices Awards Banquet included Abhishek Kabra, director, Samara Capital; Ajay Muttreja, start-up advisor and mentor member, National Startup Committee Advisor, FICCI International IvyCap Ventures; Asif Mulla, head, instrumentation, Mumbai Operating Center, TechnipFMC; Balasubramanian Srinivasan, ED, Mobility Practice, Frost & Sullivan; Dr Kirtikumar Shah, associate director, Engineering - Brownfield Projects, Aker Solutions; Dr Shankar Venugopal, vice-president, Mahindra & Mahindra; Dr Shenoy Robinson, MD and CEO, Catex Health; G B Singh, publisher and editor, Security Today; Nandakumar K, chairman, Chemtrols Holdings; Nitin Deshmukh, founding partner, Kotak Investment Advisors; N K Mohapatra, CEO, Electronics Sector Skills Council of India (ESSCI); Ravi AV, general manager and country head, Nichia Chemical India; Vinay Lakshman, MD, Rane Brake Lining.

Hero Electric to source wiring harness solutions from Dhoot Transmission

auther Autocar Pro News Desk calendar08 Feb 2023

Dhoot Transmission has collaborated with the EV OEM on the 3D design for the wiring harness which is designed to deliver...

BYD India gets over 2,000 bookings for Atto 3 e-SUV, begins deliveries

auther Autocar Pro News Desk calendar07 Feb 2023

The Atto 3 has received more than 2,000 bookings since its launch in November 2022; only 1,200 units available to custom...

Ather Energy targets staffers of 2,500 corporates to make the shift to EVs

auther Autocar Pro News Desk calendar07 Feb 2023

Electric two-wheeler OEM bundles corporate discounts and exchange offers worth Rs 16,259 on Ather 450 e-scooters to driv...