AITR bags top honours at eBAJA

In this year’s event, 21 eBAJA teams participated in the endurance round.

Autocar Pro News Desk By Autocar Pro News Desk calendar 06 Jun 2022 Views icon4150 Views Share - Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to LinkedIn Share to Whatsapp
AITR bags top honours at eBAJA

The 8th edition of eBAJA event of BAJA SAEINDIA 2022 at Pithampur came to an end with the winning team being from AITR, Indore.

In this year’s event, 21 eBAJA teams participated in the endurance round. The event included four static events: Design, CAE, Cost, Innovation event, and the Dronacharya Award. In addition, there were four dynamic rounds: Acceleration, Sledge pull, Manoeuvrability, Suspension & Traction, followed by a four-hour endurance race. 

eBAJA was conducted independently for the first time in the BAJA's history, and that too with a 4-hour endurance race.

The overall winner, Team Acroracerz of Acropolis Institute of Technology & Research, Indore said, “Putting metal to the pedal, we, team Acroracers have strived utmost to endeavour at the dynamic spectrum of BAJA SAEINDIA. During the course of the event, we faced many corporeal difficulties, which we were able to prevail over by right guidance, fiery enthusiasm and cooperative teamwork. Still as we say every minute every mile, we must recuperate from our mistakes and similarly by the end of the event we understood that there is always a room for improvement. At the end, we as a team are happy to receive the champion award and hope to keep this steak in future as well.”

Chief Guest, Vimal Mulchandani, Senior Vice-President – VE Commercial vehicles said, “Electric vehicles are facing challenges in terms of safety, durability, cost, range, weight and supply chain. We have to develop reliable battery technology under the Make in India initiative and make ourselves independent of this global crisis.”

Besides winning the eBAJA Champion title with 12 trophies, Team Acroracerz from AITR also won the Endurance Race, Pride of MP and Dronacharya Award.

Also read
eBAJA kicks off at Natrax



Norma Group wins big cooling systems order from Indian electric SUV maker

auther Autocar Pro News Desk calendar01 Mar 2024

German supplier of fluid systems develops lightweight cooling system using plastic lines instead of rubber hoses; supply...

N Chandrasekaran conferred MMA-Amalgamations Business Leadership Award 2023

auther Autocar Pro News Desk calendar29 Feb 2024

The prestigious award is in recognition of the Tata Sons chairman’s visionary leadership which has significantly contrib...

VinFast patents Klara S electric scooter in India

auther Autocar Pro News Desk calendar27 Feb 2024

Vietnamese EV OEM, which broke ground on its India project in Tamil Nadu on February 25, sold 72,468 electric scooters i...