David Vrsecky Czech-mates rivals in T1 Prima Pro Class Racing

by Autocar Pro News Desk , 20 Mar 2017


Czech Republic racer, David Vrsecky secured victory at the power-packed fourth edition of the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship. Competing in the Pro Class category comprising of international drivers.

The race was dominated by drivers from FIA’s European Truck Racing Championship, competing in India at the T1 championship for the very first time.

Nobert Kiss (Hungary) of Team Tata Technologies Motorsport, was the first runner-up, while Gerhard Korber (Germany) of Dearer Warriors clinched the second runner-up title.


In Season 4, Tata Motors also featured the country’s fastest and most-powerful race truck, the 1000bhp T1 Prima Race Truck, which clocked the fastest lap time of 1:35.674, around a 3.1-kilometre circuit. The fastest lap time clocked in the 400bhp race truck this year was 1:47.204 set by David Vrsecky.

India’s only truck racing championship is organised by Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC), with safety and performance standards as per the guidelines of the British Truck Racing Association (BTRA). Conducted under the aegis of FIA and FMSCI, the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship featured 400bhp powered T1 Prima race trucks, built for the purpose. A one-make championship, six teams competed in the Pro Class category of the championship.

In Season 4, Tata Motors has also partnered with some of the country’s leading automotive brands. These included Wabco, JK Tuyre, Castrol, Cummins and Tata Technologies. 

magazine image

Latest Auto industry updates and news articles